tourelle-04

Welcome to
Cap Tamarin

On the west coast of Mauritius, nestled between the iconic Tamarin Bay and La Tourelle mountain, the Smart & Happy Village of Cap Tamarin beckons. Developed under the Smart City Scheme and sprawled over 44 hectares, the seaside village is deeply rooted in eco-responsibility—the very first of its kind in the Indian Ocean.

Living in Cap Tamarin means choosing a serene and harmonious life. Grounded in the principles of diversity and sustainable development, the smart village was conceived in a way that honours—and extends—Tamarin’s cosmopolitan wealth. Following a rhythm and lifestyle that set it apart, Cap Tamarin keeps you close to the essentials… and closer yet to adventure!

Cap Tamarin is already a reality. Using a mixed approach, the smart city is centred around the shopping centre La Place Cap Tamarin where events are frequently held, luxury residences Les Terrasses du Barachois, Riverland Sports & Fitness Club and Paul et Virginie, a primary school accredited by the AEFE (the association of French schools abroad). During the course of 2020, additional developments will further enhance this offer: a three-hectare park fringing a river, C-Care private clinic, and a 5,000m2 Super U hypermarket. Following this, Cap Tamarin will reveal two retirement homes, an international kindergarten and primary school, a secondary school and high school offering both international and French curriculums, a suite of offices, a cultural centre and a brand new Riverland fitness club. A comprehensive offer, to say the least!

Eco-responsibility is at the heart of Cap Tamarin’s commitment. Once completed, the village will have the capacity to generate 2.5 MW of renewable energy using photovoltaic solar panels. Its green philosophy is also reflected in its approach to preserving natural resources, achieved by treating and reusing wastewater. The village espouses a reasoned architecture, featuring buildings designed to minimise their environmental impact: designation of an optimal location to ensure they benefit from prevailing winds and reduce the use of air conditioning, use of green energy and insulating paint, set-up of an efficient system for sorting and recycling waste…

Driven by its commitment to soft mobility, Cap Tamarin has devised the construction of three kilometres of pedestrian and bicycle lanes that will meander across the village. What better way to bask in the joys of everyday life!

KEY
FIGURES

icon-13

PURCHASE A PROPERTY

O’PATIO

Apartments

As from Rs.3,9 million

O'BARACHOIS

Luxury apartments

As from Rs.9,4 million

FREEDOM HILL

Senior Residences

As from Rs.6,4 million

L’OFIS

Retail spaces, offices and apartments

As from Rs.5,5 millions

VILLA 8IGHT

Signature villas

As from Rs.58.5 million

VILLAS A'LOÈS

Villas

At Rs.20 million

Masterplan

catégories

  • Shopping
  • Education
  • Hobbies
  • Offices
  • Residential
  • Health
  • Existing
    infrastructures

  • Phase 1
    June 2018 - December 2021

  • Phase 2
    October 2021 - June 2023

  • Phase 3
    October 2023 - June 2025

Why invest in cap tamarin smart city

  • A unique location on the west coast
  • One of its kind art of living
  • Essentials nearby… Work, Live & Play
  • Cap Tamarin, already a reality
  • Varied real estate offer accessible to all
  • Next deliveries as from 2021
  • Excellent return on investment
  • Smart City Scheme, an advantageous program for foreigners and Mauritians
  • Funding facilities from partners
  • Excellent return on investment
    • An average rental yield of 6,5% on residential apartments over the last few years
    • An average capital yield of 15% on residential apartments during the past few years

Group-1215

A harmonious living
ENVIRONMENT

Putting down your roots in Cap Tamarin means choosing a way of life unlike any other in the heart of a serene environment. Here, leave behind any needless stress and ease into a more natural rhythm, in perfect harmony with your environment!

In addition to a diverse real estate offering designed to meet your unique life plan, no matter what it may be, the Smart & Happy Village brings forth a range of amenities that is sure to imbue your daily life with simplicity and enjoyment―from schools and a shopping centre, to a fitness club, a private clinic and a park.

By bike or on foot, work and fun are mere steps away. Here, life moves at a different pace!

Group-1219

Mauritius,
the art of living

Renowned for its sandy beaches and azure lagoons, Mauritius has much more to offer. Home to a growing number of expats, it appeals to travellers seeking a cosmopolitan culture, an unparalleled quality of life and the warm hospitality only Mauritians know how to extend.

Resolutely open to the world, the island offers a range of attractive tax incentives that will no doubt encourage foreigners to settle down in Mauritius… for a peaceful getaway in their second home, or even for good!

The West Coast, where Tamarin is located, is one of the most coveted regions of the island. An ideal playground for sports enthusiasts, there is no better place for water sports―surfing, diving, kitesurfing and boating―or all types of outdoor land activities: golfing, hiking, mountain biking and much more.

cap-tamarin-play-button
.

tourelle-04

Bienvenue à
Cap Tamarin

Sur la côte ouest de l’île Maurice, niché entre la mythique baie de Tamarin et la montagne de La Tourelle, le Smart & Happy Village de Cap Tamarin s’ouvre à vous. Développé sous le Smart City Scheme et s’étendant sur une zone de 44 hectares, il est le tout premier village balnéaire éco-responsable de l’océan Indien.

Vivre à Cap Tamarin, c’est opter pour une vie harmonieuse et paisible. Incitant à la mixité et au développement durable, ce village intelligent est pensé pour valoriser les richesses cosmopolites de Tamarin, dont il est le prolongement. Avec un rythme et un art de vivre qui lui sont propres, Cap Tamarin place l’essentiel à proximité… et l’aventure à deux pas !

Cap Tamarin est déjà une réalité. Avec une approche mixte, la smart city s’articule aujourd’hui autour d’un centre commercial, La Place Cap Tamarin, où des événements sont régulièrement organisés, de la résidence de standing Les Terrasses du Barachois, du complexe sportif Riverland et de l’école maternelle et primaire Paul et Virginie (certifiée AEFE). Courant 2020, de nouvelles infrastructures viendront compléter cette offre : un parc de trois hectares en bord de rivière, une clinique privée C-Care et un centre commercial – dont un hypermarché Super U de 5 000 m2. Par la suite, Cap Tamarin proposera en complément deux maisons de retraite, une école maternelle et primaire internationale, un collège et un lycée à programmes français et international, des bureaux, un pôle culturel et un nouveau complexe sportif Riverland. Tout un programme !

L’éco-responsabilité est au cœur des engagements de Cap Tamarin. À l’achèvement du projet, le village sera en mesure de produire 2,5 MW d’énergie renouvelable grâce à des panneaux photovoltaïques. Sa philosophie green s’illustre également par la préservation des ressources naturelles, avec notamment le traitement et la réutilisation des eaux usées. Privilégiant une architecture raisonnée, ses bâtiments sont conçus pour minimiser au maximum leur impact environnemental : définition d’un emplacement optimal pour profiter des vents dominants et réduire l’utilisation des climatiseurs, utilisation d’énergies vertes, choix de peintures isolantes, mise en place d’un système efficace de tri et de recyclage des déchets…

Enfin, invitant ses habitants à privilégier une mobilité douce, Cap Tamarin prévoit le développement de 3 km de routes piétonnes et de pistes cyclables à travers le village. Un atout pour prendre le temps de savourer pleinement le quotidien !

LES CHIFFRES
CLÉS

icon-13

ACHETER UN BIEN

O'BARACHOIS

Appartements de standing

à partir de Rs.9,4 millions

FREEDOM HILL

Résidence Services Seniors

à partir de Rs.6,4 millions

L’OFIS

Bureaux, commerces et appartements

à partir de Rs.5,5 millions

VILLAS A'LOÈS

Villas

à Rs.20 millions

VILLA 8IGHT

Villas signature

à partir de Rs.58,5 millions

O’PATIO

Appartements

à partir de Rs.3,9 millions

Masterplan

catégories

  • Commerces
  • Éducation
  • Loisirs
  • Bureaux
  • Résidentiel
  • Santé
  • Existing
    infrastructures

  • Phase 1
    Juin 2018 - Décembre 2021

  • Phase 2
    Octobre 2021 - Juin 2023

  • Phase 3
    Octobre 2023 - Juin 2025

Pourquoi investir dans la smart city de cap tamarin

  • Emplacement unique sur la côte ouest
  • Art de vivre propre à Tamarin
  • L’essentiel à proximité…et l’aventure à pas. Work, Live & Play
  • Cap Tamarin, déjà une réalité
  • Offre immobilière variée et accessible à tous
  • Prochaines livraisons dès 2021
  • Le développement durable au cœur du projet
  • Smart City Scheme, un programme avantageux pour les étrangers et mauriciens
  • Facilités de financement auprès de partenaires
  • Excellent retour sur investissement
    • Une moyenne de 6,5% de rendement locatif sur les résidences appartements au sein de Cap Tamarin ces dernières années.   
    • Une moyenne de 15% de plus value par an les résidences appartements au sein de Cap Tamarin ces dernières années
Group-1215

Un Cadre de vie
HARMONIEUX

S’installer à Cap Tamarin, c’est faire le choix d’un art de vivre à part entière au cœur d’un environnement paisible. Ici, laissez derrière vous le stress inutile et prenez le temps de revenir à un rythme plus naturel, en harmonie avec votre environnement !

En plus d’une offre immobilière variée conçue pour répondre à votre projet de vie, quel qu’il soit, le Smart & Happy Village vous propose un ensemble de commodités qui vous garantiront un quotidien simplifié et agréable – des écoles au centre commercial, en passant par un complexe sportif, une clinique privée et un parc.

À vélo ou à pieds, votre travail et vos loisirs préférés à proximité, le quotidien filera à une nouvelle allure !

Group-1219

L’île Maurice,
un art de vivre

Réputée pour ses plages de sable fin et ses lagons azur, l’île Maurice a bien plus à offrir. Terre d’accueil d’un nombre croissant d’expatriés, elle séduit pour sa culture cosmopolite, son exceptionnelle qualité de vie et l’accueil chaleureux que réservent les Mauriciens aux étrangers.

Résolument tourné vers le monde, le pays propose une série de mesures fiscales attractives visant à encourager les étrangers à y poser leurs valises… le temps de vacances paisibles dans une résidence secondaire ou même pour la vie !

La côte ouest, où se situe Tamarin, compte parmi les destinations les plus en vue de l’île. Terrain de jeu idéal des sportifs, la région permet de s’adonner aussi bien aux sports nautiques – du surf à la plongée, en passant par le kitesurf et le bateau – qu’aux activités terrestres en tout genre: le golf, la randonnée, le VTT et bien plus encore.

cap-tamarin-play-button
.